LILEE Instructions

Logging In

1

Tap your staff or student card on LILEE to begin.

Note: you need to tap your card on the sloped edge of LILEE, rather than the screen itself.

2

If you haven’t used LILEE before then follow the on-screen instructions to set up an account. You will need to provide your staff/student/visitor number – this can be found on your card. 

Once registered you can tap your card again immediately to log in and make your first booking!

3

After successfully logging in, you will be taken to your home screen, where you have three options:

View bookings: See your current bookings for all devices, and cancel them. (You are not currently able to edit bookings)

Make a booking: Create a booking for this device.

Logout: Returns to the holding screen.

Making a Booking

1

Booking a device is easy with LILEE. 

After logging in just press ‘Make a booking’. You will be taken through a series of screens that allow you to set the date, start time, end time, and specific device settings for your booking.

Tap the + and – buttons to modify the values on each screen

2

You may be asked about how much of the device’s capacity you intend to use. This is to enable sharing of devices that have the capacity for multiple users. 

Please give a rough indication of how much of the device’s capacity/space you will be using.

3

Next you will be shown a summary of your booking.

Click CONFIRM to go ahead, or EDIT to make changes.

4

After confirming your booking you will see one of four screens indicating that either:

  1. your booking was successful
  2. it is possible to share your booking on an equivalent device
  3. it is possible to share your booking on this device
  4. your booking could not be made due to clashes with existing bookings
1
2
3
4

(5)

If you end up on any of screens 2-4 then click NEXT/YES and you will be taken to a screen that shows the sharing options or booking clashes for your proposed booking.

In the example to the right, I attempted to make a booking from 16:00 until 19:00, but there was already a booking made by Jim Tester for 17:00 until 18:30. 

Jim has indicated that he is only using 50% of the device’s capacity, and I only need 20%, so I can be added as a participant on Jim’s existing booking. 

New bookings will be created either side of Jim’s booking to account for my original booking times. 

Click CONFIRM to make these bookings, or RETURN to go back and edit your booking, or logout.

Note: if the settings for any of the existing bookings don’t match your required settings then you will be shown a warning message. You can still go ahead and make the shared bookings, but by doing so you are accepting the existing device settings for the shared portions of your booking.